We believe all people can embrace who they are,
can define their future, and can change the world.

About Us

The mission of Mitchell County SafePlace is to help eliminate domestic violence and sexual abuse through education, advocacy, and crisis services.

We are a non-profit organization working for the elimination of domestic violence, sexual assault, stalking and elder abuse; promoting economic and social empowerment for all. 

Do You Need Help? We are here, 24/7, to help victims with counseling, legal support and safe shelter.


Our Staff

Kellie Honeycutt, Executive Director 

Lisa Cassaro, Associate Director 

Jennifer Arteaga, Associate Director Finance/ Bilingual Client Advocate 

Noah Sedberry, Client Advocate / Community Outreach

Elizabeth Silvers, Shelter Manager 
Samantha Sparks, After Hours Advocate 

Kendra Ledford, After Hours Advocate 

Katrina Bennett, After Hours Advocate  

Sara Byrd, After Hours Advocate

Amanda Boone, After Hours Advocate

Beverly Carroll, Chair
Donald Street, Vice Chair
Jeffery Harding Jr., Treasurer
Annette Nash, Secretary
Loren Grano

Diane Pritchard
Robin Buchanan
H. Gilbert Powell III
Billy Summerlin


Our Board

We Need Your Support Today!

© 2020 by Mitchell County SafePlace  |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy  |   Translation Disclaimer  |